Want to join our team? We're hiring!

Celebrating 30 Years | Rhino Marking & Protection Systems | 1990-2020 | Logo
About Us Banner
0
years on the job
Rhino has been preventing damage since 1990.  Since our inception we’ve had five presidents, three popes, and zero Vikings Super Bowl wins. 
10
mission
To prevent damage, and save lives.  We are in this business to make a difference, and we’re passionate about what we do. 
1 + Million
products worldwide
Our products are all over the globe – from the North Slope of Alaska to the tropical beaches of Madagascar.
0
patents
We’re the industry leader in providing innovative products, and we have a wall of patents to prove it. 
How We Are Different

We Are Innovative

With 10 US Patents, and more pending, Rhino is the industry leader in providing innovative products in a market segment sometimes looked at as being commoditized. We continue to work closely alongside our customers to develop superior products and customized solutions to help prevent damage to buried facilities and improve communication.

We Are Experts

Rhino has developed Permanent Marking Guidelines that dozens of facility operators have adopted, and we continue to pursue an industry Best Practice, in our effort to protect buried pipelines and cables, employees, and the communities they serve. We have spent thousands of hours in the field working with operators from all industries.

We Are Involved

Rhino’s Damage Prevention Consultants spend countless hours on industry committees volunteering our time and giving back. We Chair the Common Ground Alliance Education Committee, developing the most widely used communication tools in the industry. We work with API, SGA, MEA, and many other industry associations to help share our expertise and connect people from around the country.

Damage Prevention Consultants:

Tom Preston

Tom Preston

Telecommunications & Wind Energy
tpreston@rhinomarkers.com
952-703-7019

Nick Temple

Nick Temple

Oil & Gas
ntemple@rhinomarkers.com
952-428-7969

Kathy

Kathy Marston

Telecommunications (US & Canada)
kmarston@rhinomarkers.com
952-428-7970

Dan Zabka

Dan Zabka

Damage Prevention Specialist
dzabka@rhinomarkers.com
952-428-7971

Customer Service Team:

Angie

Angie Storvick

Customer Service Manager
astorvick@rhinomarkers.com
800.522.4343

Michele

Michel Sorenson

Customer Service Representative
msorenson@rhinomarkers.com
800.522.4343

Brenda

Brenda Hansen

Customer Service Representative
bhansen@rhinomarkers.com
800.522.4343

Executive Team:

Scott Landes

Scott Landes

Founder & President
slandes@rhinomarkers.com

Doug

Doug Tenpas

COO/Integrator
dtenpas@rhinomarkers.com

Headshot of Chris Thome

Chris Thome

Vice President of Business Development
cthome@rhinomarkers.com
952-428-7968

Josh Stangler

Josh Stangler

Director of Operations
jstangler@rhinomarkers.com

Rhino’s Core Values

WE are team players
WE do the right things
WE are innovative
WE focus on customer relationships and placing them first
WE are appreciative and give back

Rhino Marking & Protection Systems Corporate Office

4200 W Old Shakopee Road #103
Bloomington, MN  55437
800-522-4343

Rhino Marking & Protection Systems Production Facility

2300 Brown Avenue
Building B, Suite 100
Waseca, MN  56093
800-522-4343